By ticking allow access to 'My Quotes', you are giving the user access to the 'My Quotes' section. This means that they can create and edit quotes if 'Your Price' is enabled. Otherwise, this access provides only the option to view existing quotes.
Please also see our Quotes page for a general overview and other help with your quotes options.
Need some help? Please contact us for any information you need.